My Top Closet Organization Ideas

dream-closet-closet-transitional-with-marble-flooring-contemporary-dream-closet

I had to include the above picture for Google, because I think every women dreams about that being there closet.  While mine is not that extravagant, I do use both sides of a his and her closet in our master bedroom.  I keep out of season clothes and shoes in hanging bags in the basement, and switch them out when the seasons change.  I have way to many clothes.  This is something that I have come to terms with.  I do however, try to keep them under control and organized it a good way.  I have a shelf for shoes above the clothes racks. I sort my shoes my style and color as well so flats and sandals are at one end and dressy shoes and heels at the other.  I organized all clothes my style and color.  For example, my tops are grouped together by color.  I keep my tank tops and t-shirts separate, and to those by color, as well.  I then group dresses, skirts, jackets, etc… the same way.  This is a huge help.  It makes it quick and easy to find items.  Below are a few products that I use to help keep my closet organized:

Hanging Accessory Organizer- Amazon $11.99

1

I have several of these.  They are great for men’s ties, men’s pants, scarves, etc…  I would recommend paying a little bit more to get metal ones, instead of plastic.  I have tried the plastic, but they do not hold up well.

 

Legging Hanger- Amazon $12.99

Capture

These are great for leggings.  I have a couple and sort my leggings by solids and prints on different ones.  They also work great for scarves.

 

Space Saving Hanger- Amazon $12.99

2

The picture is plastic, but they do come in metal.  I would recommend using these for small items, if you want to fold them down to utilize space.  I keep all my camis and tank tops these and soon plan to do the same with my t-shirts.  They help eliminate so much space, which is great for people like me who already have too many items in their closet!

Leave a comment