Unboxing: Nordstrom Anniversary Sale HAUL 2020

Nordstrom-Anniversary-Sale-Hau

I posted not long ago about my Wishlist for the anniversary sale.  Now, keep in mind, I am NOT a card member.  So, I was expecting to maybe be able to get a couple of items off the list.  People have been saying how things would not restock due to the pandemic, etc… Therefore, my hopes were not high that I would be able to get my hands on many items….. Somehow, my strategy worked.  I simply added the things I wanted to the online Wishlist under my account.  Then, I kept refreshing it at random times.  I literally did this in the middle of the night when I got up to get water, in the car, waiting on laundry to finish, etc… I also was able to be on my break at work right when the sale went live for non-card holders.  I was able to score about half of my items right at the beginning.  Then, I simply kept checking back.  I would recommend staying logged-in and having your payment information already saved.  That way if you see an item come available, you can click add to bag, checkout, and have it processed within about 30-45 seconds.  I did all this and still missed some items, because they to so quickly.

I was shocked by how much I was actually able to get my hands-on.  I did spend more than I was anticipating.  I had saved and new of some staple pieces I was wanting to stock-up on during the sale.  I also was able to get some higher-ticket items that I will be saving for Christmas.  I will probably do some product reviews later on some of the expensive items like the Barefoot Dreams and T3 pieces, as this is my first time trying these brands, so be on the lookout for that.

Beauty:

After sale price: $16.00.  This is my first time trying a Kiehl’s product.  I see what the hype is all about.  It is a great lotion.  I still find the price a little high for a 2.5 oz tube.

Reg Price 160

After sale price: $160.00.  I have been wanting to try one of these for a couple of years now. I need a new iron and it was on heavy discount, so this seemed like the right time to try it out.  It has not been delivered yet.

Reg Price 33

After sale price: $33.00 each  I got these for Christmas gifts.  They have not yet arrived.

 

HOME:

 

After sale price: $162.00.  I wanted to try a Barefoot Dreams blanket.  I told myself I would not keep it unless it was absolutely the softest blanket I had every felt.  Needless to say, I am keeping it.

 

After sale price: $75.00  I have been wanting to smell these candles, but no one locally sells this brand.  I will keep two scents for my home and gift the other three.  I see me buying this every year if it is available.

 

Jewelry:

Reg Price 34 (1)

After sale price: $34.00.  I liked the design of this necklace so well, I snagged the silver and gold.  The silver is still in route to me, but I know I will love it.

After sale price: $34.00.  While I am keeping this, it is a very brassy, shiny gold.  It definitely looked more matte online.

After sale price: $38.00.  I love these.  They are the perfect size stud and the all color glitter, means it goes with ANYTHING!  These would make a great gift!

After sale price: $19.00.  I am loving the mixed metal trend and ear jacket trend.  So, when I found an earring that incorporated both, I knew I had to get them.  They are much smaller than they appeared in the photo.  They are also shinier.

 

SHOES:

 

After sale price: $79.00.  I got the grey studded pair last year, so I already knew I would love the fit and quality.  I was not disappointed.  These are great flats!

 

After sale price: $85.00.  I have been wearing Nikes the last few years, so it was great to try a pair of Adidas again at a great price.  These are light weight and very comfortable.

 

After sale price: $99.95.  I was expecting not to like these.  All other wedge sneakers I have tried on were not comfortable.  I figured I would be returning these, but they are wonderful.  They do run a little big, so I will have to wear a thick sock.  I also love that they are water resistant.

 

Reg Price 119.95

After sale price: $119.95.  After these came in, I tried them on and returned them.  This was the largest size they came in, but they were just too tight in my toes.

After sale price: $169.99.  Here is another pair I was hoping not to like because of the cost.  However, this is definitely an example of you get what you pay for.  These are comfortable and cute and will be a staple in my closet for many years to come.  Worth the money!

 

Women’s Clothing:

 

 

After sale price: $19.00.  You can’t beat the price.  I sized up to make it over sized.  I probably did not need to.  Also, they are still pretty short, even though baggy.

 

After sale price: $19.00.  This light grey is almost completely see-through, so keep that in mind.

After sale price: $25.00.  I love this.  This is my first piece from this brand.  I love the print and the quality.

Reg Price 39

After sale price: $39.00.  After this came in, it was more form fitting than I wanted.  It was also extremely long.  So, I did return this shirt.

 

After sale price: $49.00.  Great, very thick and warm cardigan.  Can’t wait to incorporate this pumpkin color into my wardrobe.

Reg Price 54

After sale price: $54.00.  I tried to order these, but after two days, I was told that the order was canceled.

Canceled 1

Reg. Price: $58.00 So, I then tried to order these, but got a notice the next day that these also got canceled.  The SPANX sold black faux leather ones never came available in my size, so I assumed it was not meant to be for me to try a pair of these this year.

 

After sale price: $59.00.  After the pink one came, I liked it so well, I bought 2 more.  I did size down, because the 1X was a little too big.

Screenshot_20200830-155945_Chrome

After sale price: $59.00.  These have not arrived yet, but I know I will love them, based on the pink one that has already arrived.  Again, I would recommend true to size or size down.  I got one that is too big.

 

After sale price: $59.00.  I got the heather grey pair last year during the sale and fell in love with them.  I knew I wanted to pick up a black.  These are my favorite sweatpants!

After sale price: $98.00.  The only pair of SPANX anything I was able to grab in my size this year was these faux leather camo leggings.  I know from getting the moto ones last year, that I prefer to size up one in these for comfort.  They are incredibly tight if you get your normal size.  Sizing up one will still allow it to suck you in, but you will be able to breathe.  If you couldn’t snag any during the sale, I would check Poshmark for some good SPANX deals.  These have not yet arrived.

After sale price: $69.00.  I really like this blazer.  I also wanted it in camo and white, but this was the only one that ever came available.  I could have gotten a smaller size, but wanted to make sure the sleeves were long enough.

After sale price: $114.00.  I desperately wanted to not like this.  I knew if I didn’t love it, I would return it due to the price.  However, like with the Barefoot Dreams blanket, I became hooked.  This is the perfect shawl for travel or just being cozy.  I am going on a road trip this weekend, and I plan to take it for the car.

 

Regular price: $98.00.  This was a regular priced item, but supply was low, so I went ahead and got it to try at full price. I sized up for the arms.  I have plenty of room and the sleeves are long enough.  Where I live, this is about as thick as I will need most of the year.  I love this coat!

Reg Price 36.91

Regular price: $31.60.  This was the other piece that I purchased regular price when it came back in stock.  It was $40 cheaper than the other similar one in the sale.  It has not come in yet, but if it fits, I may also get another color in it.  In my opinion, this is the perfect skirt for Fall and Winter.

 

Leave a comment